After Watching This Video Certainly You Will Feel Good

The Blessing Way: A ceremony to awaken one to natural order (hozho); choosing constructive and life-affirming choices; healing from intentions and decisions that destroy oneself and others.

Once awakened to the natural order, we begin living the loving way—hozhooji: literal translation of the blessingway ceremony as translated by my paternal aunt. It is a way of living in reverent revolution, of making decisions that are constructive and life affirming.

The four phases of the blessing way ceremony is a healing process that leads to curing. In comparison, Western Science designs methods of coping for every belief system.

These two main ceremonies offer protection from contaminants like the maladaptive emotions of hate, jealousy, anger, guilt, fear, etc. and toxins from the environment. Five major ceremonies: As five-fingered people, this corresponds to five major ceremonies that every child in the world could benefit by.

1-Blessingway: the blessing way honors the divine feminine as a nurturer.
2-Protectionway: divine masculine as a protector-provider.
3-Purification and cleansing: numerous with specific names for specific purposes.
4-Spiritual renewal: a nine-day ceremony for spiritual renewal.
5-Journey to spirit world: the ceremony for a person on their journey to the spirit world.

Responses to "The Blessing Way: Navajo Woman Shows How To Walk In Beauty"

  1. Unknown says:

    Powerful in simplicity.

  2. Anonymous says:


  3. Unknown says:

    Gorgeous video

  4. Alyceread says:

    left me breathless

Write a comment